Comprehensive information on visas, migration and citizenship is available on the website of the Australian Department of Immigration and Citizenship (DIAC). The DIAC office at the Australian Embassy in Berlin is responsible for the Netherlands.

The Australian Embassy in The Hague does not issue visas. Visas are issued online or through the Australian Embassy in Berlin. You are welcome to contact the Australian Embassy in Berlin for further details.

With the exception of Australian and New Zealand citizens, all people travelling to Australia require a visa prior to arrival.  We recommend that you do not make any travel commitments before you obtain a valid visa or travel authority. We encourage all applicants to lodge their applications as early as possible before their planned travel.